Nominees for GreenTech Innovation Awards 2019

10-05-2019    03:30   |    HortiBiz

The GreenTech exhibitors submitted an overwhelming amount of 50 innovations for the GreenTech Innovation Awards 2019. This number increased since last year’s edition and shows the enormous developments in the horticultural sector. The winners will be announced during the official opening of GreenTech on Tuesday 11 June 2019.

An expert jury selected 18 nominees from all entries in four categories namely ‘Innovation’, ‘Sustainability’, ‘Impact’ and ‘Concept’. 

All the entries for the awards will be part of the GreenTech Innovation Route. The nominees for the Innovation Awards will be showcased at the InnovationLAB.


Category GreenTech Innovation Award 2019

·       Autonomous crop management - Delphy B.V.

·       ISO Bulb Planting Machine - ISO Group

·       Koppert scout-app – Koppert Biological Systems

·       Rubion – Octinion

·       Ridder CO2 Optimizer – Ridder

Category GreenTech Sustainability Award 2019

·       Hortinergy – Climate modelling and analysis – Agrithermic

·       Growfoam – Foamplant

·       Hortiled Top 120v19 – Hortilux Schréder

·       EcoExpert – Modiform

·       Ridder NoNa+ - Ridder

Category GreenTech Impact Award 2019

·       SuprimAir Greenhouse – Certhon

·       VA Grow Vertical Farm – KE GrowAir BV + Orange Climate Agri

·       Ridder Co-Creation Climate Screens – Ridder

Category GreenTech Concept Award 2019

·       Phycotrone – MEG – Augmented Photobiology

·       The Fiberglas Greenhouse Roof – Bordeso BV

·       Medical Grow Rolling Container – Bosman Van Zaal

·       Nexus with E-meta Intelligence – Van der Ende Groep

·       e-Gro – Grodan – Part of the ROCKWOOL Group

For further information about the Innovation Awards please visit


The jury of the GreenTech Innovation Awards 2019 consists of:

·       Deputy chairman: Harm Maters, AVAG (Netherlands)

·       Silke Hemming, Wageningen University & Research (Germany)

·       Peter Zwinkels, Tecknokas (Netherlands)

·       Mark Durno, Rockstart (United Kingdom)

·       Perry van Adrichem, Horti-Tech B.V. (Netherlands)

·       Wolfgang Steiner, Gemüsebau Steiner GmbH & Co KG (Germany)

The jury’s advisory committee consists of:

·       Enrico Verhoef, United Farms (Mexico)

·       Roger Abbenhuis, Onder Glas/In Greenhouses (Netherlands)

·       Heinrich Dressler, Gärtnerbörse (Germany)

·       Brian Sparks, Greenhouse Grower (USA)

·       Leonardo Capitano, Vivai Capitanio (Italy)


Interested in the GreenTech? Please visit for more information and registration. Registration is free of charge until 3 June. After 3 June the online registration fee will be €40 including VAT per person, and €70 including VAT at the entrance desk.


GreenTech brings people and technology together to increase growth, productivity, sustainability, inspiration and pleasure in horticulture. We do this because we believe that improvement and innovation in horticulture will contribute to the wellbeing for people. GreenTech takes place at RAI Amsterdam. The GreenTech Tradeshow – with 470 exhibitors from the horticulture technology sector and an estimated 11,000 visitors from all over the world – will take place from 11 - 13 June.

Comments (0)

No comments found!

Write new comment

More news